Marvel’s Avengers expansion launches August 17th

0 0
Read Time:1 Minute, 22 Second

Today Square Enix announced that Marvel’s Avengers expansion: Black Panther – War for Wakanda will be available for free for all owners of the base game launching on August 17th. Bringing Black Panther to the mix, the expansion will also feature two new villains, a brand new environment to explore, new enemies, the Birnin Zana outpost, new solo and multiplayer drop zones, threat section missions, and more!

For Wakanda

The War for Wakanda expansion adds to an already packed game, including 8 other playable heroes, and more than 25 hours of single-player campaign content, With up to 4 player multiplayer action available on top of that.

A War Table will premiere on on Monday, August 16th to showcase the War for Wakanda expansion before release.

Below is what Square Enix told us about the expansion

The story of the free War for Wakanda expansion revolves around King T’Challa, the Black Panther, devoted protector and current ruler of Wakanda. Blindsided by a betrayal and the resulting tragedy, T’Challa finds it difficult to entrust his duty to anyone else, even his sister Shuri, while also confronting those who wish to do Wakanda harm. When arch-villain Klaw’s forces threaten Wakanda’s safety, T’Challa must take the fight right to them to defend everything and everyone he holds dear.

Are you a player of Marvel’s Avengers? Does this expansion have you curious about jumping in for the first time? Let us know your thoughts in the comments. I will leave a short cinematic trailer down below for you to feast your eyes on.

Thumb Culture

YouTube | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Discord | Podcast

About Author